PRK 1 Month Update

It’s been about a month since I had my PRK done. I can say that at this point, my vision is about the same that it was when I was wearing glasses. I’m no longer have any major issues. The clearness of a computer was such a slow change that I didn’t even notice that it was perfect one day. My vision used to be blurry in the morning, but it’s not like that anymore.

The sensitivity to light is something that sticks around, so I’ve always got sunglasses with me.

I’m happy with my vision though and am content with the results at this moment. I definitely do not regret my decision to get it done.

So, if you are in week 2 and still feeling disappointed, don’t be! The 2nd two weeks are much easier and things get better quickly from there.

Leave a Reply

