Work and Family

Lets start with work. I mentioned that I was a lead VPK teacher now and I’ve been doing that since the beginning of the school year. I always wanted the 3 year old room, but after being in VPK, I think I’ve decided I’d like to continue that route. I gave some thought to going back to school for Veterinary Technician classes, and it could still be a dream at some point, but for now, I’m content with being a preschool teacher.

Along with work, I’ve gained some good friends. It’s nice to be able to talk to these ladies about certain things and know that they will be there to listen. They’ve been great, and some have been there for me through some stressful times. I love those girls!

As far as the family goes…. still plan on no other kids. Totally done! The husband and I are still married and going strong. I’m getting along great with my little sister and I’m still not a fan of my older brother. The kids have been out of school for nearly 2 weeks and of course, we are ready for them to get back to a normal school and extra-curricular activity schedule.

My dad came over Christmas break to surprise the kids and be here for Christmas. We enjoyed his company. He left yesterday, so was here for a little over a week. I hope he enjoyed his time here in the warmer weather.

I ended up doing pictures for my niece and nephew and once I was editing, I realized how much I missed photography, so I think in 2017, I’m going to try to ease back into it on the professional level. I should probably start with my own kids though being that it’s been forever since I’ve done professional photos of them!

15675999_10207817316694742_4116878446643342832_o

 

 

Leave a Reply

