Been Awhile

Wow, it really has been awhile since I’ve posted on my blog. Things have been really busy and stressful around here lately. It’s been nearly 3 months since I have posted anything. A lot has happened since then.

First, I switched jobs. I went from an Administrative Assistant to a Preschool Teacher. I’m now a preschool teacher full time – which fits me perfectly since I’m actually going to school to get my degree in Early Childhood Education anyway. I have one class I have to take before I can get my CDA, which I’ll be taking that class this semester and will hopefully have my CDA in April. I love my new job. It keeps me busy and the kids are great.

Next, right before Thanksgiving, we were told by our landlord that she wanted to sell the house and that we had to move out. Our lease doesn’t end until 2017, but we obliged. It’s been a difficult process, but, we’ve chosen a house and we should be moving into our OWN home in mid January.

Since August, we have gotten 2 new puppies. Dallas, we adopted in August. She is a black lab/boxer mix. She has the color of the black lab, but has the head and body of a boxer. She’s beautiful. She’s a good dog though. Hyper as hell, but pretty well behaved. Cocoa is our newest pup. She was in really bad conditions. She was around large, aggressive dogs. She was in filthy living conditions and was flea infested. She was also so incredibly skinny you could see her ribs. She was petrified of us and would flinch when we went to pet her. She has since warmed up and is a much happier puppy than she was when we rescued her. I’m not sure what breed she is, but if I had to guess, I would guess Pit and Catahoula mix. She goes to the vet on Saturday though, so hopefully we will get a better idea then.

IMG_5098

IMG_5966

 

Outside of that, things are pretty typical around here. Little man starts preschool on Monday. We’ve been busy packing and getting things situated to move. It’s been a hard year for us, and we’re hoping that by moving at the beginning of the year, it will be a sign that 2016 will be a good year for us.

Leave a Reply

