Beginning of the 2015-2016 School Year

My little boy is in Kindergarten now. It was his first day of “public school.” My girls are going into 2nd and 4th grade this year as well. If there birthdays were 10 and 20 days sooner, they would have been in 3rd and 5th. Hard to believe, really.

No tears from my end. I didn’t think I would. I think my littlest man may be the only one I cry about when he goes into school, and that is likely because he’s the “baby” and my last kid. I’m sure them going to preschool really helps though to prevent any tears from flowing anyway.

T seemed a bit nervous. He wasn’t thrilled that we couldn’t walk him to class. We were unaware that you needed a badge in order to walk them to class and the line for the office to get a badge was wrapped around the school. We had the girls walk him to his class and a staff member helped them along. I was a bit nervous not knowing whether or not they got to their classroom safely though, especially with none of them really knowing where to go since it’s a brand new school for all 3 of them.

The girls weren’t nervous, but they didn’t seem super excited either. A said she was excited but K made no comments.

Here are some pictures!

DSC_8536

DSC_8539

DSC_8537

DSC_8540

DSC_8541

One thought on “Beginning of the 2015-2016 School Year

  1. Linda August 25, 2015 / 12:48 pm

    I love the update and especially the pictures…thanks

    Like

Leave a Reply

