Summer Vacation

The kids haven’t really had much of a “summer vacation.” We were originally going to take a week vacation and hit multiple locations before heading back home. My getting a job put that aside. However, we did end up at Daytona Beach for the weekend. My boss was nice enough to let me make up 2 hours during the week so I could leave earlier on Friday to go. We went to the beach and mini golf on Saturday. I only used my Iphone for pictures at golf though, but used my “big camera” for the beach. We were lucky enough that the rain held out while we did the beach and golf.

DSC_5222

DSC_5225

DSC_5227

DSC_5221

DSC_5219

DSC_5223

The kids loved the beach. I think they were pretty amazed with how far away the water was and how soft the sand was. No hard shells and rocks to step on while there. The water was freezing though, but they didn’t seem to mind too much.

Leave a Reply

