Almost 2 Months – A bit of an Update

Yes, it has been almost 2 months since I have updated the blog. I feel I haven’t had much to say but the Fall is coming and our schedule is about to become super busy. I really do hope that I can continue updating. First though, I need to go backwards a little bit and explain what has been going on.

Lets start with work. I’m an Administrative Assistant to a loan originator. I’m learning a lot about mortgages and such and I’m enjoying what I do. My boss (the owner of the company) wants me to become licensed. That way, in the future I will either be able to be a broker (loan originator) or a mortgage processor. He wants me to be licensed by the end of the year. I’ve been there less than 2 months, but I just found out that I have a 90 day evaluation at the end of September where I will either be fired (doubtful), keep my current pay, or get a raise. I’ve been given more tasks to do and we will see how it goes. I really wasn’t expecting a raise before I was licensed though to be honest.

Onto school. I know that I wanted to be a preschool teacher but after much consideration, I’ve decided to go a different route. Not only would my current job prevent me from getting my degree, but after doing in home daycare and becoming severely anxious, depressed and stressed, I don’t think it’s right for me. I love kids still, and I do think preschool would be far easier, but I think doing in home daycare caused me to really consider another option. I’m now going after a business management degree, which in the end, will be useful no matter the position or route I want to take.

Weight…. I haven’t been to the gym in awhile. My motivation just isn’t there right now, but I am hoping that once school starts for the kids, I’ll get back into a routine, and even start going before work on a regular basis. I’ve gained a few pounds but I blame it on having a more sedentary job (not chasing kids all day), medication and birth control. Hopefully one day, a diet and exercise plan will go into effect for me.

Alright, that is it for this post. More to come soon!

Leave a Reply

