That Didn’t Last Long

Well, as you can see, I only got 2 weeks into the 30 day challenge for the Better Me and then I stopped doing it. Not that I wanted to but life really got in the way of blogging in general. Work has been busy and I’ve been extremely busy dealing with school and classes. I am doing two 5-week classes so they are slamming me each week. The time that I’m not working, I’m busy doing homework. My house is a mess because of the lack of time to get anything done around here.

But, I only have like 2 weeks left of school and then I get a break for the entire summer. I’ll need it though because I’m feeling burnt out with these accelerated classes. I need to get excited about school again and I wont get that until I have a bit of a break from it all.

Nothing new has been going on around here though. It’s pretty much the same routine over and over again. I put highlights in my hair. It looks a bit rough, but it’s whatever, at least I have some additional color outside of brown (and gray). My anxiety level is still pretty high but I’m attempting to cope.

We’re planning our vacation and I think we have figured out what we are going to do. I hope the kids love it because I’m really looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

