A Childhood Memory

We’re half way done with the 30 day Better Me Challenge. Today’s post is about a childhood memory.

DSC_2059

I should state that I don’t have a ton of memories from my childhood. I remember all the bad things, like breaking my arm and cutting my leg open and needing 16 stitches, and my dad getting me a haircut that had me crying for days and trying to wash it because… well, water makes things grow right? I guess I remember those because those things were trauma related, they are easier to remember over anything else.

I remember playing with my friend in the back yard when I was younger. We played through the fence until we were able to go to each others house. We would play dolls and ponies through the fence until we were able to go to each others house. She was my best friend back then. We were best friends until I moved from one county to another. We used to play in forts and ride our bikes together. We spent time together all the time. We hardly ever spent any time indoors back then. I was always outside. Oh, the good old days!

Leave a Reply

