It’s About Me

I lied… I was going to have yesterday be Day 1 of the Better Me Challenge, but I’m making today my Day 1. Today’s post, is all about me.

As I’ve said before, I’m Heather. I was born and raised in Maryland and moved to Florida with the husband in 2011, right before our son turned a year old. I’ve been with the husband since I was 14 years old, and yes, 16 years later, we’re still together. Together, we h ave 4 kids. 2 girls and 2 boys.

I watch a few kids during the week to earn some extra income. I wouldn’t really call it “daycare” at this point. More like babysitting, I suppose. I’m currently a full time college student, trying to earn my Early Childhood Education degree. I’m hoping that one day, I’ll have my degree and begin my future career.

I’m an avid book reader, and I love to read and write.

I’m also going to the gym on a regular basis. Anywhere between 3 and 5 days a week. I have lost a total of 10lbs since the beginning of December. It’s not where I want to be, but I’m definitely making progress.

I’m starting Moms Night Out again, and attempting to make time for myself. I’m hoping for a vacation in August at some point. I need some time off of work and time with just my family too.

I hope that I’ll continue with positivity and that this challenge will certainly help me see the good side of my life.

Leave a Reply

